To do list…

Ok I decided to note down things I need to do that would help me in the future (in getting a job in the industry)

*Create 2 High Concept Documents: this will be good ideas, not just some cheap ass game like tick tak, brick game, asteroid. It needs to be a game that showcases just how much of a vivid thinker I am
*Create 1 Game Design Document: I decided to halt the GDD I was currently working on, now I’ll do so for a different game.
*Create a flowchart for one of the HCD
*Create half a script for a scenario/level for one of the HCD
*Create 1 UI Main Menu Interface mockup: I am not a coder so creating a new Main Menu with Scaleform is hard! I am just a designer. So i will just create 2 UI in photoshop

*Create a map? I don’t think I’ll get through with this, creating a map is difficult! If I learn in time, I’ll do it or if not I’ll forget doing it.
*Create concept drawings: back in the days when I was young I used to know how to draw, in fact I haven’t lost my touch yet. It may have degrade quite a little but these concepts should help me.
-Character design for both HCD
-A stage concept design for one of the HCD
-Floor plan for this stage concept
-Create a Storyboard for one of the HCD
-Gameplay mechanic for one of the HCD

UPDATE:

so far I’m working on HCD for 2 games, and I stumbled upon something familiar with the Train2Game book:

http://www.downloadic.com/7cs7ca1kti2a1s4e/The-high-concept-document.html

Same example from the Train2Game book:/ just because its a CC registered document.

About blackxino

Repent to Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour. The time and end is near. if you believe and surrender to him, you will be saved

Posted on 28 May, 2011, in Game Design Progression. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

